Join our Email list:



Independent's Day Dinner

Friday, June 10, 2011

County Board President Toni Preckwinkle,

Keynote Speaker

The Independents' Day Dinner will be

  • Friday, June 10,, 2011 6- 9PM
  • at the Doubletree Hotel, 300 E Ohio Ave, Chicago
There will be a buffet dinner and cash bar, silent auction, capped by awards presentations and a keynote address by County Board President Toni Preckwinkle, giving the the first ever State of the County Address.


This year's awardees are:

Legal Eagle Award:
Sargent Shriver National Center on Poverty Law
Leon Despres Award:
Sen. Kwame Raoul, Rep. Karen Yarbrough, former Rep. Arthur Turner

Barbara Merrill/Rudy Lozano Labor Award:
Karen Lewis, Chicago Teachers Union
Harold Washington Award:
Madeline Talbott
Saul Mendelson Social Justice Award:
Rick Garcia
Young LeadershipAward:
Immigrant Youth Justice League



Your Home For Good Government Since 1944
Contact Us!
1325 S. Wabash, Suite 105
Chicago, IL  60605
Voice: 312-939-5105
Fax: 312-939-3315